0

How To: Cancel Facebook Friendship Request

If you have sent a friendship request to someone you don’t want in your friend’s list by mistake and you are worried about how to revoke the request then this article will guide you to a way with which you can do that easily. Normally, if you send a friendship request, it stays in the requestee’s account for unlimited time and he/she can view your profile without even accepting your offer. This could cause some privacy issues as well.


Advertisements

FacebookFacebook doesn’t allow revoking requests and you can delete someone from the list only when he/she accepts your request but there is a “legal” way of doing it by using one of the Facebook options. Just follow the steps below:

1. After the request is sent, go to Setting > Privacy Settings.

2. Add that person you sent request to your ‘Block List‘.  This will undo the friend request.

3. After you have completed Step 2, again unblock him/her.

Now go to the person’s profile and it will show “Add as Friend” again.

Good Luck!

Follow us on twitter2Twitter and join our facebook2Facebook Fan Page or rss2Subscribe to Our RSS Feed

Related Posts

Enjoyed this article? Submit your email to receive daily news and updates.

***You must click confirmation link sent in email. If you don't see the email, check spam folder.


Filed in: Facebook, Guides & Tuts Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Submit Comment

© 2017 Tech Readers. Reproduction without explicit permission is prohibited. All Rights Reserved. XHTML / CSS Valid.