0

YouTube Removes RealTime Toolbar Experiment

What it does?

This new feature introduced by YouTube allowed users to communicate and interact with your friends on YouTube by sharing videos and interestingly knowing what else your friends were watching by using a handy toolbar that was incorporated at the bottom of the screen. Unfortunately, in less than a year, YouTube seems like it wasn’t satisfied with its performance, and YouTube removed the RealTime feature entirely.

Why?

You must be unsure and tentative to kwon, what went wrong with the RealTime toolbar, sorry to say that this new feature was recently removed and is not available on YouTube anymore. Let’s see what YouTube has to say about this.

YouTube Real Time

RealTime has inspired us for introducing new features on YouTube in the future. We are looking forward to bring in more new and interesting features like RealTime in next few months and will be sharing them with you all. Thanks for using RealTime and giving us your feedbacks and suggestions to help us along the way of introducing new feature and improving your experience on YouTube.


Advertisements

RealTime had the same notification system like the Facebook and the Meebo bar and it also looked and behaved in the same manner like they do. There was a menu at the bottom right hand side of the screen where you can see what your friends were watching. You could also invite your friends in the same manner like Facebook and Meebo bar and a small notification window will open on your friends screen.

YT Real Time

So what made YouTube to take this feature out of their site?

The results showed that RealTime was unable to increase the gathering and breakthroughs compared to the other features the site has, like auto-sharing videos to Twitter and Facebook, and the enhanced YouTube friend finder feature.

Follow us on twitter2Twitter and join our facebook2Facebook Fan Page or rss2Subscribe to Our RSS Feed

Related Posts

Enjoyed this article? Submit your email to receive daily news and updates.

***You must click confirmation link sent in email. If you don't see the email, check spam folder.


Filed in: News, YouTube Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Submit Comment

© 2017 Tech Readers. Reproduction without explicit permission is prohibited. All Rights Reserved. XHTML / CSS Valid.