0

FaceTime Bug Shows Random Pictures, Raises Privacy Concerns

Users of iPhone 4 have recently come across a strange FaceTime bug. This is informed by a number of users on the Apple Discussion Forum where people keep on claiming that FaceTime is brought before random pictures which are either from their past calls or photos.

FaceTime

One of the users reported:

My boyfriend and I have both recently experienced this problem several times – when one of us is calling the other via FaceTime, an old picture freezes on our screen, while the person receiving the call only sees a black screen. It’s kind of creepy, because it brought up photos of both of us at work, where I have used FaceTime a few times but he never has. We’re just wondering how/why this is happening, and if there is a fix. It’s not terribly inconvenient, but it’s definitely unsettling, where is seems that even if we haven’t taken a picture or used FaceTime, the camera is keeping images.


Advertisements

While the same concept is perceived by another user as if the camera is capturing random pictures that have neither been captured before nor taken from any previous calls:

This is very weird. I am experiencing the exact same issue recently. Most notably just minutes ago when I called my GF and I saw a “picture” of myself from today when I was at the office. I know it was from today because I had the exact same shirt. The weirdest thing is that picture is not stored on my iphone. Anyone else experiencing this?

What we have deduced from the users’ comments in the Apple Discussion Forum, restoring the phone or even manually reinstalling all the apps don’t work even a single bit. This is really a grave concern towards people privacy. Immediate steps should be required to fix the software as soon as possible to ensure that users’ privacy remains intact.

Follow us on twitter2Twitter and join our facebook2Facebook Fan Page or rss2Subscribe to Our RSS Feed

Related Posts

Enjoyed this article? Submit your email to receive daily news and updates.

***You must click confirmation link sent in email. If you don't see the email, check spam folder.


Filed in: Apple, News Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Submit Comment

© 9716 Tech Readers. Reproduction without explicit permission is prohibited. All Rights Reserved. XHTML / CSS Valid.