0

YouTube to Live Stream Royal Wedding

YouTube will be live streaming the wedding of Britain’s Prince William and Catherine Middleton on April 29, YouTube announced on Tuesday.

Prince Willam katherine MiddletonThe live stream will run for 4 hours starting at 10 a.m. BST (9:00 a.m. GMT, 2:00 a.m. PT, 5:00 a.m. ET). It will follow the pair’s journey to and from Westminister Abbey (which Google has already outlined with 3D Street View -video below), the Wedding Service, balcony appearance and aircraft ceremony.


Advertisements

It is expected that this will be the most viewed event hosted by YouTube. Well… There IPL and other major events but YouTube hopes for 2 billion watch video footage of the wedding via their TVs, the web, mobile devices and other channels.

You can ask, who cares about Royal Wedding, but its a matter of personal decision. I, personally, would like to watch some pieces of it.

The live stream will be hosted on the official Royal Channel and users are also invited to submit their congratulations to the pair via a video guest book.

Follow us on twitter2Twitter and join our facebook2Facebook Fan Page or rss2Subscribe to Our RSS Feed

Random Posts

Enjoyed this article? Submit your email to receive daily news and updates.

***You must click confirmation link sent in email. If you don't see the email, check spam folder.


Filed in: News, YouTube Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Submit Comment

© 9457 Tech Readers. Reproduction without explicit permission is prohibited. All Rights Reserved. XHTML / CSS Valid.