0

How to Permanently Delete Files from Dropbox

Dropbox is a kind of free service that allows the users to share photos, files, docs and videos easily. Apart from this, Dropbox offers another very handy feature through which users can easily recover files that are no more saved on their computers and has accidently be deleted. What you need to recover a file is to simply go to Deleted Files section of the Dropbox website and choose the files that you wish to recover.

This reason for how Dropbox offers you to recover your files is very simple. For instance, whenever you purposefully or accidently delete a file(s) from your computer’s hard drive or local folder, Dropbox won’t delete the file(s) from its servers rather Dropbox shift the deleted file(s) to another folder from where you can recover it anytime. If you observe closely, Dropbox this feature pretty much works like Recycle Bin of Windows where deleting a file only moves it to the Recycle Bin and you can either permanently remove the file(s) manually or restore it to original location.


Advertisements

deletedropbox

What if you want to delete a file permanently from the Dropbox servers? The process is quite simple. First you need to delete the file from your computer, then:

Go to Dropbox website. Select Show Deleted Files option. In the window, choose the files you have just deleted from the computer and hit More -> Permanently Delete.

Follow us on twitter2Twitter and join our facebook2Facebook Fan Page or rss2Subscribe to Our RSS Feed

Related Posts

Enjoyed this article? Submit your email to receive daily news and updates.

***You must click confirmation link sent in email. If you don't see the email, check spam folder.


Filed in: Guides & Tuts, Web Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Submit Comment

© 2017 Tech Readers. Reproduction without explicit permission is prohibited. All Rights Reserved. XHTML / CSS Valid.