0

Share Your Google+ Circles with Others

Recently, rolled out to world, Google+ is now offer its users a feature with the help which they can share their circles with friends.

Google Circles

Owen Prater, the Google+ engineer stated on Google+

Starting today, you can actually share your favorite circles with others, so if you’ve got a great Photographers or Celebrities circle, for instance, then you can share a copy with your friends.

Google has introduced a ‘Share’ link which appears whenever a user hover his mouse cursor over on the circle on the Google+ Circles page. You can add a comment or even share that circle with your friends already on the Google+ by clicking on that link. Further explaining the phenomenon, Google clears that whenever a user will share a circle with his/her friends, the friends will only be able to see the members of the circle you shared. The name of the circle would not be shared and kept secret.


Advertisements

This has been explained by Owen Prater as:

From your circles page… select the circle you want, add a comment, and then share it. When your friends receive your circle, they can then pick and choose who to add to their own circles. Note that when you share a circle, you’re only sharing its members at that time. The circle name is always private to you, and any changes you make to your circle afterwards are private as well.

The Google+ was opened to public in the same week when Facebook was introducing some massive changes. However, Google is in no way seem disturbed from recent changes in Facebook, rather it is doing its best to made its social network capable of giving a strong competition to social networking giants. So far so good, Google seems to be right on track. It has been reported recently that the Google+ has jumped up to eighth position in social network rankings. It was on 54th in the ranking last year.

Follow us on twitter2Twitter and join our facebook2Facebook Fan Page or rss2Subscribe to Our RSS Feed

Related Posts

Enjoyed this article? Submit your email to receive daily news and updates.

***You must click confirmation link sent in email. If you don't see the email, check spam folder.


Filed in: Google Plus, News Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Submit Comment

© 2017 Tech Readers. Reproduction without explicit permission is prohibited. All Rights Reserved. XHTML / CSS Valid.